Spiced Glazed Walnuts

Those nice people at Maldon salt sent me their frankly brilliant Desert Island Dishes cookbook. If you’d like to win a copy, just leave a comment below outlining what your desert island dish might be.

8 Comments on “Spiced Glazed Walnuts”

  1. Hmmmm …. my Desert Island Dish? For real comfort and memories of other days ….. minced beef pie with a really rich gravy to hold the mince, onions and carrots together …. hopefully my desert island won’t always be sunny….

  2. gastrogeek says:

    ooh that sounds heavenly. May the rubbish weather prevail!

  3. Simon Teatime says:

    There’s very little that beats a salty caramelised nut!

  4. Kermit says:

    I’m not one for nuts but always pleased to meet a fan.

    Regards
    K.Frog

  5. Tony says:

    I’m going to go for a simple bacon sandwich. I suspect I’d throw in the towel if I couldn’t get bacon ever again!

    (Ideally I’d dry cure the bacon myself though … good quality salt, a dash of saltpetre, and a few cloves. I’d have plenty of time on the desert island after all.)

  6. […]  from the lovely Rejina over at Gastrogeek, who in turn sourced it from Lawrence Keogh, Head Chef at the […]


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 864 other followers