ooh get me!

I’ve been featured in this month’s Red magazine (page 116 to be exact) along with the lovely Esther from Recipe Rifle (check out her frankly brilliant blog  here) in an article on the things we’ve inherited from our dear old mums.  There’s also an interview with everybody’s favourite chef Allegra McEvedy and Margot Henderson has some cracking laid back recipes. Plus an interview with Sam Riley. Oh, and there’s also a piece on where to go if you fancy a holiday in Vietnam that involves both pampering and a cookery course. Erm, hell to the yes. All excellent reasons to nip down to the newsagents quick sharp.

4 comments

  1. Laura

    Loved the Red article Rejina! My mum was a home economics teacher, so I regularly helped her in the kitchen from a young age (pineapple upside down cake, peppermint creams and cannelloni we’re my fave projects). I totally connected with your statement about feeling pride when mum announces ‘look what we made together’! Been looking for a food blog for a while, and I think I’ve found it. Looking forward to reading your work. Thanks :-) (ps. You have lovely hair!)

    • gastrogeek

      aww thanks Laura you’ve made my day! Your mum sounds great. Am so pleased you like the blog (I seriously need a haircut, but just have no time). Cannelloni and pineapple upside down cake from a young age? Wow that’s impressive! :-)

  2. Argh, missed this. *Just* catching up on my blog feed. Anyway, you look lush x

    • gastrogeek

      aww cheers, too kind! I was wearing a LOT of slap (I seem to recall baby IY had decided on an all-nighter the night before!) x

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,789 other followers

