Fire and Knives

The latest issue of Fire and Knives is out, and it’s easily the best one yet – positively choc full of meaty sparkling prose from the likes of Henrietta Lovell, Tom Parker Bowles, Catherine Phipps and Craig Butcher. In addition to the super cool design there’s also a rather natty photo shoot from @unwholey

I’ve contributed a piece about the lost world of Anglo-Indian cuisine. Here’s a little taster….

page64-2

page65-1

page66-1


Fire and Knives is the ideal addition to an afternoon of sunning in the park, and also adds a touch of much needed relief to the Hieronymous Bosch-like hell otherwise know as the Central line rush hour on a Monday morning.  You can subscribe here.

10 comments

  1. Liked your article very much.

  2. Rej,I cant see/read this properly on my Mac- but a huge congrats. Kisses, shayma

  3. I just got my copy and I can’t wait to read it. Glad to see the writing popping up more often too. You go girl.

  4. Well done on the article. I’m finally sorting out my subscription!

  5. BSG

    Brilliant stuff. Am loving F&K, perfect for the handbag too:-)

  6. Alan – thank you!

    BSG – many thanks – it’s a good size isn’t it? :)

  7. Yes agreed, this was a fine piece of work Rej, very interesting.

    I don’t have a handbag so keep my copy of F&K stuffed down the back of my pants…………

    You didn’t need to know that.

  8. Lekha

    Dear Rejina,

    Sorry for posting a message in the wrong place. Thank you so much for that very thoughtful gift.

    Hope to meet you some day!

    Lekha

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,979 other followers

